Just Start

Blog revamp, version 3.0.

Both 1&2 were too specific (only so much to say about my potato bugs and jiggly thighs), and ended up feeling like work. Blech. Rather than just turning the page, I decided to chuck the whole book in the trash and start fresh. (Moderation is overrated). BUT… where to begin?

I couldn’t  figure it out so then just did nothing for awhile but have decided the best way to start is just.start. Revolutionary idea, I know.

For your aural enjoyment while you wade through the upcoming hodgepodge:

H went for a jog with Auntie F today, making up a fitness run he missed for school. Thanks Auntie F! If it was left to me or A to do it with him, we would have had to span it over the next month or two…

image-4

H had hockey, we watched Oilers hockey, we talked about hockey, we argued about hockey… hockey, hockey, hockey… hockey, hockey, hockey…

A&I were in stitches today as H tried to tell us that when babies are born, the mothers have bacon in their bellybuttons. We tried telling him just babies have umbilical cords, not the new mothers but he insisted Auntie R definitely had bacon in her bellybutton when her kids were born. Can’t tell him nothin’ but he’s the funniest kid I know.

Halloween tomorrow and I’m so sad that the days of costumes and trick-or-treating for H are behind us. Now we just sit around gobbling up the candy we’re supposed to be saving to hand out. Oops!

AND, it’s Monday tomorrow… Nightie-night witches!

image-10

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Roxie says:

    Loving 3.0 already!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. oldgrannygirl says:

    Oh yeah….this one will be good!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Auntie F says:

    If I would’ve known I was getting a shout out…I would’ve read this sooner! I’m a binger, so 3 posts at once is more my style 🙂

    Like

    1. Oh you’re funny! And me too. 😊

      Like

    2. Oh you’re funny! And me too! 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

