My Mother’s Favourite Son

I have a brother I don’t know

He is my mother’s son

She didn’t carry him as a baby

He is her chosen one.

 

I have a brother I don’t know

And yet I know him well

Through all the years that I’ve grown up

The stories she would tell.

 

I have a brother I don’t know

He is my mother’s son

She never told him he was hers

But he is her favourite one.

One Comment Add yours

  1. oldgrannygirl says:

    This “son” of mine was known by my mom, and is known by my girls, and my grandson. Though they have not all met him in person, they have heard so many stories about him, and seen the love I have always felt for him; he himself would be utterly amazed to know how we all consider him ‘family’.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

